KaliOm


Quiet, adventure, mountains, home, peace

Age 55 From Canmore, Alberta Online 5 days ago

Woman Seeking A Man


Basic Information Tell us a bit about yourself.
  • First name Katherine
  • I Can Speak English
  • I Would Describe Myself As Ecclectic. I love to learn, love adventure, but love quiet times outside and at home just as much. Love to cook for and with others (partner or gal friends), hiking, biking, running (in mountains), yoga (I have taught it for 25 years), studying yoga philosophy, trying new ethnic foods, paddle boarding, dogs, movies, elixirs (think lattes with medicinal herbs), whole organic foods. I love to bike - road, mountain (though not highly technical stuff, more of a distance gal) and have wanted to bike pack but haven't yet done it. I like day hiking and back packing. I also love the feel of 'cleaning up' after 'getting dirty' in the luxury of a warm cozy home.
  • Sign Taurus
Appearance & Situation What's your present situation? Describe your appearance.
  • My Body Type Is Fit
  • My Height Is 5' 8 (1.73 m)
  • My Eyes Are Blue
  • My Ethnicity Is Caucasian
  • My Marital Situation Is Separated
  • I Have Kids Yes - Not At Home
  • I Want Kids No
  • My Best Feature Is Eyes
  • Body Art Belly Button Ring, Pierced... But Only Ear(s), Strategically Placed Tattoo
  • My Hair Is Blonde
  • I Have One Or More Of These Cat, Dog
  • Willing To Relocate No
More about her
  • What is your favorite food? Vegan, organic, whole
  • Why did you become a vegetarian? Concern for animal welfare
  • How important is it that your partner also be a vegeterian? Extremely
  • How long have you been a vegetarian? 10+ years
Status What do you do?
  • My Education Level Is University Degree
  • My Current Employment Status Is Self-employed
  • My Speciality Is Education / Academic
  • My Job Title Is Teacher
  • I Live With Pet(s)
  • At Home Friends Come Over Occasionally
  • I'm A Smoker No
  • I Drink Yes - Socially
Personality How do you act? What are your tastes?
  • Back In High School, I Was A Brain
  • My Social Behavior Is Reserved, Observant, Friendly
  • My Interest And Hobbies Are Religion / Spirituality, Family, Dining, Photography, Exercising, Reading, Sports, Learning, Music, Movies, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Playing Cards, Camping
  • My Idea Of A Great Time Is Staying At Home, Trying New Things, The Movies, Relaxing, Reading A Book
  • An Ideal First Date Would Be No ideal first date - walking, hiking, dinner, nice coffee shop (tumeric latte), walk dogs ....
  • I've Always Wanted To Try Bike packing. I like trying new things. Just started watching opera (and I don’t have a music back ground) with my neighbour once-in-a-while. I am open to new experiences. I don’t like things that are loud for any extended period of times ....
  • My Friends Describe Me As Being Friendly
Views Views on life.
  • My Religion Is Buddhist / Taoist
  • I Attend Services Once A Week
  • My Political Views Are Liberal
  • My Goal In Life Is Living a life of some service is important to me - so I have rescued animals all of my adult life. I currently have two dogs and a cat - but now as they pass, will go down to one animal, as I age. I also will most likely teach yoga in some way my entire life - to share the value of internal quietude and strength. However, I really would love to find deep love again - and share the rest of my life with someone - someone that has your back and you have theirs through thick and thin, who is willing to communicate through the hard times - and do what is required to keep connection and communication strong and alive. To find that person that It doesn’t matter what you are doing - yard work, house work, cooking, bike packing, hiking, back packing - that it just feels great to have that person by your side that makes you smile, that makes you feel young, that you trust and love.
  • My Kind Of Humor Is Dry / Sarcastic
Taste What do you like?
  • On Tv, I Always Watch Documentaries, Dramas, Situation Comedies, Movies
  • My Top 3 Tv Shows Are This is Us, Big Bang Theory, Grey’s Anatomy
  • When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A Action, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
  • My Top 3 Movies Are Sophie’s Choice, Schindler’s List, The Holiday
  • When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To Country, Rock, Pop, Classical, New age, Folk
  • My Top 3 Musical Artists Are I often just have silence in the house, but do enjoy music ...
  • When I Read, I Always Read Health, Instructional, Nature, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry
  • My Top 3 Books Are The Yoga Sutras, Bhagavad Gita, Heart Sutras
  • My Idea Of Fun Is I am very ecclectic. I love learning new things and am pretty open to different experiences with a person I care about. I really love nature and exploring it in any and all ways - various forms of skiing, various forms of biking, hiking, back packing, trail running, paddle boarding - but also just walking the dogs, picnics, sitting by the river / lake and reading. I love movies, I love cooking at home, sitting by the back yard fire - I am also open to going to the theatre, museums, some concerts (not too many, as big crowds are challenging for me, but do enjoy it once in a while), Farmer’s market, travel, yoga retreats, folk festivals, cirque de so lesl .........
Looking for What are you looking for in your soulmate?
  • What Do You Find Attractive? Wit, Spontaneity, Sensitivity, Empathy, Great Skills, Humor, Good Looks, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
  • What Do You Look For? Honesty, integrity, ability to communicate, spark, presence (to be able to see and be seen), someone who cares about their health, someone who is willing to grow together (who doesn’t feel they know everything already), but at the same time, have a strong sense of self.
  • What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking? Committed

Back to Top of Page »